Shopping Centres

The retail property sector is going through a period of rapid change. With harsh economic conditions, the growth of ecommerce and an increasingly sophisticated consumer, shopping centre landlords are having to work harder than ever before to stay ahead.  We know that the old rules no longer apply so clients need innovative solutions, delivered quickly. Our Shopping Centre Practice has been created to do just that.

Through integrating a unique range of services for owners and developers of shopping centres, we are ideally placed to identify the best strategies for individual assets or entire portfolios, with one purpose - maximising their value.

  • Working with many of the world's leading retailers we have successfully introduced new and innovative retail tenants into markets and schemes. This means that we also have a forensic understanding of the financial impact of an individual retailer on a scheme
  • With over 200 schemes under management, we have the experience, scale and power to drive down costs
  • Being the leading global valuer of shopping centre assets, we have an intimate understanding of factors influencing yields, performance and asset value
  • Having bought and sold many internationally acclaimed shopping centres, we have a proven track record in achieving the best returns possible on your investments
  • We collect multi-disciplinary data on a global scale, forming the basis of leading commercial and management insight
  • We have the knowledge and connections to exploit various media for maximum impact and to commercialise all available locations in the asset

Our Experience


  • Development
  • Investment
  • Leasing
  • Property Management
  • Valuation

In an exciting joint venture between British Land and Orion Capital Managers, the Puerto Venecia Shopping & Leisure Centre in Zaragoza, Spain opened in October 2012 over 90% let. Puerto Venecia is Europe's largest shopping centre.

Client: British Land and Orion Capital Managers
Area: 206,000 sq m

To find out more please contact Fernando De la Osa.

 

Contacts

Occupier and Leasing

Peter Gold

T: +44 20 7182 2969
peter.gold@cbre.com

Property Management

Albert Hoogland

T: +31 20 204 43 80
albert.hoogland@cbre.com

Retail Investment

John Welham

T: +44 20 7182 2755
john.welham@cbre.com

Capital Advisors

Philip Cropper

T: +44 20 7182 2098
philip.cropper@cbre.com

Building Consultancy

James Gilmour Drummond

T: 8343432
james.drummond@cbre.com

Valuation

Graham Hughes

T: +44 20 7182 2631
graham.hughes@cbre.com

Sustainability

Rebecca Pearce

Executive Director
T: +44 20 3257 6232
rebecca.pearce@cbre.com